top of page
  • Writer's picturePaul Travis

Single of the week - Beach Riot - Wraith

a masterpiece of frenetic post punk/alternative indie excellence”

Beach riot deliver a single that blew us away, “a masterpiece of frenetic post punk/alternative indie excellence” . A piercing razor sharp guitar riff, whirlwind frenzy of drums and percussion, blended expertly to deliver an uplifting, sonic storm of a track. A perfect mosh pit classic, turn up the volume and loose your self in the frenzy of this tune.

Brighton fuzz pop quartet BEACH RIOT are delighted to announce the details of their forthcoming debut album Subatomic Party Cool, set for release on 17th September 2021 via Alcopop! Records (see below for track list and artwork). To celebrate the news, the band have also revealed a video for their new single ‘Wraith’, which is released on 10th August 2021.

Beach Riot’s rescheduled November/December 2021 UK album tour dates are on sale now

The track is the latest to be taken from the album, following on from previous singles ‘Wrong Impression’, ‘Blush’, and ‘Sofa Surfer’, which have seen the band steadily building momentum over the past year, having added BBC Radio One’s Jack Saunders and BBC 6music’s Tom Robinson to their rapidly growing list of supporters.

The A1M records new music show – Episode 127 Thursday 8pm 19th August on indie rocks radio. The best in new music from #USA, #UK, #Europe and beyond. 21 Stellar Tunes from amazing new artists. Music #Loud, #Bold, #Beautiful and always #Different - A real genre hopping musical journey, #Indie, #Rock, #Alternative, #Punk #Electronic #RAP, #POP – something for everyone- Were on air at 8pm #UK , 12 Noon #Los Angeles : 2pm #Texas : 3pm #NewYork – Tune in to Indie Rocks UK for all the best in new music –

We have a new single of the week Beach Riot “Wraith” “a masterpiece of frenetic post punk/alternative indie excellence” – A new Bandcamp find of the week The Energy whores “Ghost dancer” – plus a haunting new tune from Three mind blight. Plus, a first play on our show for an explosive new tune from London Duo Ditsea Yella.

A show fuelled by Girl power with stunning tunes from Millie manders and the shut-up, Blab, 22 Oceans, and Berries Plus a tasty “sonic soup” of new music from three continents.

Artist - Track

1. The Avenues – Beautiful Shoes

2. Mille Manders and the Shut up – Broken Record

3. Sleepyhead – Centrefold

4. The Zangwills – Never Look Back

5. BLAB – Insurance

6. Midnight Chic – Can’t Get Enough

7. Berries – The Expert

8. Paragon Cause – Two to Play

9. Beach Riot – Wraith – A1M records single of the week

10. Energy Whores – Ghost Dancer – Band camp find of the week

11. Tom McGuire and the Brass holes – Better

12. TRAITRS – Magdalene

13. Ditsea Yella – Mad Shit

14. Helmholtz Resonators – Eye of The Triangle - @colins cuts electronic track of week

15. The Clockworks – Throw it all away

16. CLKWRK – Fractures (Emma Scott’s breaking rocks tune of the week pluggin baby)

17. The Metal Byrds – Absolute

18. Aitch – GSD (Explicit) – Black triangle records urban tune of the week

19. 3Mind Blight – Hard to think about

20. Civic Green – A million little pieces

21. 22 Oceans – Drifting

54 views0 comments


bottom of page